Libguides: 300-E01-MS: Mind, Body, Business: Psychological and Corporate Determinants of Health. (Blain-Arcaro and De Stefano): Selected Library academic journal databases

Finding academic journal articles - English

EBSCO This link opens in a new window
EBSCO is a collection of ten databases that you can search simultaneously, each with its own strengths. Choose as many or as few as you want. Here is a quick rundown of the EBSCO databases and their areas of focus:
- Academic Search Complete - Multidisciplinary (Has a little bit of everything)
- Social Sciences Full Text - Social sciences
- Business Source Elite - Business, economics and commerce
- Regional Business News - Regional business, economics and commerce
- APA PsycARTICLES - Psychology (Published by the American Psychological Association (APA))
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - Psychology
- SocINDEX - Sociology
- ERIC - Education/Pedagogical Research
- Education Source - Education/Pedagogical Research
- MasterFILE Elite - popular magazines
When searching EBSCO, don't forget to click on "Full-Text" and "Peer Reviewed."
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR, a multidisciplinary archival database that covers a wide range of arts, science, and social science disciplines. Includes access to: Archival Journal Collections (Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, and Public Health Journals), Thematic Collections (Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability), and Primary Source Collections (19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants).
ProQuest: Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Database is a multidisciplinary database of Canadian content. It includes Canadian magazines and scholarly journals that cover a wide range of subjects in the Social Sciences, Humanities and Sciences. It is an excellent resource if your topic requires a uniquely Canadian perspective.
When searching CBCA Complete, click beside "Full Text" and "Peer Reviewed" below the search boxes to make sure you're getting the scholarly articles you need.

Finding academic journals - French

Cairn - Collection revues This link opens in a new window
Cairn - Collection revues comprend 634 revues académiques en science humaines et science sociales.
Veuillez noter : Pour accédez seulement les revues académiques du Cairn, tu dois faire une recherche et après sélectionner « Revues » sous « Filtrer par – Types de publications » dans le menu à gauche de l’écran.
Érudit This link opens in a new window
Érudit est un projet de l’Université de Montréal, l’Université Laval, l’UQAM, et d’autres partenaires. Il contient plus de 300 revues scientifiques et culturelles canadiennes en français et en anglais, incluant un grand nombre de ressources en libre accès.

300-E01-MS: Mind, Body, Business: Psychological and Corporate Determinants of Health. (Blain-Arcaro and De Stefano): Selected Library academic journal databases

The Library's databases

Logging in

Finding academic journal articles - English

Finding academic journals - French