The Qur'an interprets some stories from the Bible, most often drawing from Rabbinic literature instead of from the Bible itself. Quality study versions of the Qur'an will include a subject index that will allow you to trace mentions of persons, places, or events in your selected verses of the Bible to their corresponding mentions within the Qur'an. To use this index, look up the term you're looking for (e.g. "Angels"), then proceed to the Chapter and verse of the Qur'an mentioned under that term. The index is alphabetical.
The Library has a very reliable study Qur'an, which includes a new translation and extensive commentary in English. It available in the JCI collection on the C-102 level of the Library.
The Study Quran: A New Translation and Commentary by The Library has additional reliable translations of the Qur'an available on Reserve, both of which also contain the original Arabic text. They are also available in the JCI collection on the C-102 level of the Library.
The Qur'an: The Eternal Revelation Vouchsafed to Muhammad, the Seal of the Prophets: Arabic Text With a New Translation, 2nd edition by 
The Qur'an: The Eternal Revelation Vouchsafed to Muhammad, the Seal of the Prophets: Arabic Text With a New Translation by The following books are also useful for the study of the Qur'an. They are also available in the JCI collection on the C-102 level of the Library.
Major Themes of the Qur'an, Second edition by 
Qur'an and Woman: Rereading the Sacred Text From a Woman's Perspective by 
Rethinking the Qur'an: Towards a Humanistic Hermaneutics by The following databases are also very useful for a close comparative study of the Qur'an.
This database includes Qur'ans and Qur'an translations, printed between 1537 and 1857, and demonstrates the impact of the holy book of Islam in Europe. It uses the older transliteration of “Koran” thoughout, as this better reflects how the name of the Qur'an was translated at the time these versions were printed. It is recommended that you use it in conjunctions with The Qurʾānic Studies Online database.
Qurʾānic Studies Online is a collection of valuable resources for close readings of the Qur’ān. It contains:
All original content in the Marianopolis College Library LibGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.