The 2007 update of the classic encyclopedia of the history of Judaism and the Jewish people is avaiable to you online through the Gale eBooks database. To use the encyclopedia, click on the link below and log in using these step-by-step instructions. Then you can search for the person, place, practice, or term that you need using the search box, or browse entries alphabetically by title.
Part of the Qur’ānic Studies Online database, The Encyclopaedia of the Qur’ān Online is an encyclopedic dictionary of qur’ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history, and exegesis. It also with essays on the most important themes and subjects within qur’ānic studies. To use the encyclopedia, click on the link below and log in using these step-by-step instructions. Then you can search the encyclopedia using the search box, or browse entries by proper names, transliterated terms, or by Sūras.
The Interpreters Dictionary is mostly useful for looking up definitions for keywords and key topics related to the lines from the Bible that you are researching. It is a five-volume work. Entries are organized alphabetically.
The Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible by The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church, 4th edition includes over 6,500 entries across two volumes that cover wide-ranging subjects such as theology, churches and denominations, patristic scholarship, the Bible, thechurch calendar and its organization, popes, archbishops, other church leaders, saints, and mystics. The latest edition represents efforts to greatly increase and strengthen coverage of non-Western European denominations of Christianity, with particular focus on the Christian Church in Asia, Africa, Latin America, and Australasia.
The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church, 4th edition by 
All original content in the Marianopolis College Library LibGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.