345-102-MQ: XY-Vision: How Gender Shapes our World (Brand): Selected Library databases

JSTOR, a multidisciplinary archival database that covers a wide range of arts, science, and social science disciplines. Includes access to: Archival Journal Collections (Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, and Public Health Journals), Thematic Collections (Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability), and Primary Source Collections (19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants).

Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Database is a multidisciplinary database of Canadian content. It includes Canadian magazines and scholarly journals that cover a wide range of subjects in the Social Sciences, Humanities and Sciences. It is an excellent resource if your topic requires a uniquely Canadian perspective.
When searching CBCA Complete, click beside "Full Text" and "Peer Reviewed" below the search boxes to make sure you're getting the scholarly articles you need.

EBSCO is a collection of ten databases that you can search simultaneously, each with its own strengths and weaknesses. Choose as many or as few as you want. Here is a quick rundown of the EBSCO databases that you may find useful for your research in this class and their areas of focus:

• Academic Search Complete - Multidisciplinary (Has a little bit of everything)
• Social Sciences Full Text - Social sciences
• PsycARTICLES - Psychology (Published by the American Psychological Association (APA))
• Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - Psychology
• SocINDEX - Sociology

When searching EBSCO, don't forget to click on "Full-Text" and "Peer Reviewed" to make sure that your are getting scholarly articles for your research.