Periodicals: All titles

Une revue semi-annuelle produite par l'Institut des sciences mathématiques et le Centre de recherches mathématiques (French Magazine).

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: From 2006 to current issue.


• Online Access: Available for free online.

Revue politique qui oeuvre à la promotion de la culture québécoise et de la langue française (French Magazine).

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: 2007 - Present

Dedicated to major reports, analysis and reflection, L'actualité is the only public affairs magazine in Quebec and one of the major French-language publications in the world. The news features reports and interviews covering politics, economics, business, culture, society, education and science. Health, tech, books, shows and wine chronicles are added to the current issues.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year

Vancouver based anti-consumerist magazine.

• Location: Main Floor


• Holdings: 1995 - Mar/Apr 2022

The leading source for up-to-date and extensive LGBT news.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Feb/Mar 2021- Jan/Feb 2022, Jan/Feb 2024


• Merged with Out Magazine as of March/April 2024.


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1996 - present).

Le magazine A+ vous aide à gérer efficacement vos finances, vos investissements et à prendre le contrôle de votre vie professionnelle (French Magazine).

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year

An illustrated monthly, international magazine concentrating on the contemporary art world in the United States.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: From 2020 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (2002 - Present)

Artforum's specially commissioned artist projects, reviews, and essays on film, music, architecture, media, and more lend a unique perspective to the fine arts and to popular culture at large.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Last three years

Features articles about culture, politics, education, arts, literature and other topics.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1993 - present)

Features articles on business and market news, data, and analysis.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Business Source Elite" database (1996 - Present)

A quarterly cultural magazine edited and published in Winnipeg.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: From 2013 - Present


• Online Access: Available in ProQuest's "CBCA Complete" database (1996 - Present)

Canada's leading arts magazine, published quarterly.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Fall 2019 - Spring 2021


• Online Access: Available in ProQuest's "CBCA Complete" database (1993 - Present). Search for "Canadian Art" under "Publication Title" and limit "Source Type" to "Magazines."

A geography publication that features the latest science, environment, travel and human and cultural stories from across Canada.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: 2024 - Present


• Online Access: Available in ProQuest's "CBCA Complete" database (1994-present)

Provides original research articles, notes, commentaries, review articles, and book reviews in all areas of political science (Articles in English or French).

• Location: Main Floor (2008 - December 2022)


• Holdings: 2008 - December 2022


• Online Access: Available in ProQuest's "CBCA Complete" database (2001 - One year before present)

Canada's foremost journal examining economic and social policy (Articles in English or French).

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby (2001 - Present)


• Holdings: 2001 - Present

This biannual publication offers a mix of reporting, analysis, and commentary.

• Location: Main Floor


• Holdings: 2015 - Winter 2021

The oldest US publication devoted exclusively to world affairs.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby (1981 - Present)


• Holdings: 1981 - Present

Le quotidien indépendant par excellence au Québec depuis 1910 (daily French newspaper).

• Location: On the Main Floor, near the Circulation Desk. The Library retains the two previous weeks of print issues.


• Online Access: Some articles available for free online (15 free article views per month).

Science news, articles, current events and future views on topics such as technology, space, environment, health and medicine.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Mar/Apr 2024 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (2001-present)

Provides analysis and opinion on economic policy and politics from a progressive political perspective.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: 1999 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Business Source Elite" database (1998-present)

Offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, technology and the connections between them.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Jan 1, 2011 - Present


• Online Access: Available in ProQuest's "CBCA Complete" database (1992 - Present)

Canada's outdoor adventure magazine.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year

Canada's longest living literary journal is published four times a year at the University of New Brunswick.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Summer 1998 - Present


• Online Access: Available in ProQuest's "CBCA Complete" database (1993 - 1999)

Provides analysis and debate of foreign policy, economics and global affairs.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: 2003, 2008 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1922-present)

Magazine of global politics, economics and ideas.

• Location: Main Floor


• Holdings: 2009 - Summer 2020


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1990-present)

An American business magazine.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Business Source Elite" database (1992 - present)

Fact, fiction, poetry and the best new writing in Canada and North America.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Winter 2014 - Present

A daily Canadian newspaper, featuring national and international news.

• Location: On the Main Floor, near the Circulation Desk. The Library retains the two previous weeks of print issues.


• Online Access: Available in ProQuest's "Canadian Major Dailies" database (1977-present)

Provides readers with a unique perspective on politics, society, the environment, and culture.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1992 - 2007)

UK-based magazine, publishing articles and book reviews covering all types and periods of history.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: 2009 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1975-present)

A literary magazine where each issue addresses a topic of current interest and concern by bringing up to the microphone of the present the advice and counsel of the past.

• Location: Main Floor


• Holdings: Summer 2010 - Spring 2023

Monthly general interest magazine featuring Canadian and world news.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: 2009 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1991-present)

An award-winning quarterly of arts, opinion and ideas.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: June/July 2005 - Present

A daily newspaper with the latest news and headlines from Montreal and Quebec.

• Location: On the Main Floor, near the Circulation Desk. The Library retains the two previous weeks of print issues.


• Online Access: Available in ProQuest's "Canadian Major Dailies" database (1977-present)

Provides editorial coverage of organic foods, country living, green transportation, renewable energy, natural health and green building.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: 2016 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "MasterFILE Elite" database (1990-present)

A bimonthly magazine featuring investigative and breaking news reporting on politics, the environment, human rights, and culture.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1990 - present)

An American liberal feminist magazine.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: (Winter 2021- Fall 2022), Winter 2024 - Present

A magazine about geography, archeology and natural science.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Last five years: (Archived Jan 2017- Jan 2022), Jan 2024- Present)


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1995 - 2021)

A daily Canadian newspaper source for national news, financial news, and world news.

• Location: On the Main Floor, near the Circulation Desk. The Library retains the two previous weeks of print issues.


• Online Access: Available in ProQuest's "Canadian Major Dailies" database (1998-present)

American conservative commentary on politics, news, and culture.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1975 - present)

A monthly magazine published by the American Museum of Natural History.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Dec 2016 - June 2021, Feb 2024 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (2004 - present)

Liberal American commentary on politics and the arts.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1990 - present)

The latest science news each week.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Jan 7, 2012 - April 1, 2023, Feb 10, 2024 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (2002-present)

An American weekly magazine that includes a mix of news reporting, commentary, criticism, essays, fiction, satire, cartoons, and poetry.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Jan 2, 2012 - May 31, 2021, Jan 2024 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (2004 - present)

LGBTQ+ lifestyle, entertainment, fashion, design, travel, nightlife, and news magazine.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year

A bimonthly American magazine covering a variety of psychological topics.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (1992-present)

La science et la technologie pour tous (French Magazine).

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: January 2021 - Present

Publies des articles originaux faisant état de recherches empiriques sur le Québec et le Canada français (French Journal).

• Location: Main Floor


• Holdings: 2002 - 2020


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "SocINDEX" database (2007 - Present)

The only lifestyle magazine in the world for Indigenous people.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: 2012 - Present

Covers important and emerging research in all fields of science.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "MasterFILE Elite" database (1985 - present)

A monthly magazine about science, technology information and policy.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Archived (January 2000 - December 2007), January 2000 - Present


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Complete" database (2007-present)

Covers the latest night-sky events, astronomy news, astrophotography and observing tips.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Current year and Previous year


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "MasterFILE Elite" database (1994 - present)

Le magazine québécois de la science-fiction et du fantastique (French Magazine).

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Fall 2016 - Present

An American weekly news magazine.

• Location: Main Floor and Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Archived (June 29, 2009 - June 5, 2017), December 27, 2010 - May 30, 2022, Feb 12, 2024 -


• Online Access: Available in EBSCO's "Academic Search Premier" database (1923 - present). Search for "Time" under "Journal Title."

A national general interest magazine about Canada and its place in the world.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Last five years

Covering technology, culture, business and politics.

• Location: Main Floor Lobby


• Holdings: Mar/Apr 2024 -