You can access these or any other of the Library's databases from the Library Page on the Marianopolis Website or through our A-Z list of databases.
To log in to any of the Library's databases, please follow these step-by-step instructions.
When using EBSCO, you can make use of the MyEBSCOhost account. This account allows you to save and organize searches and individual articles, as well as share your organized lists of research with others. For more information on how to create and use a MyEBSCOhost account, please consult the following FAQ:
When using JSTOR, you can make use of a personal JSTOR account. This account allows you to save and organize searches and individual articles, as well as share your organized lists of research with others. For more information on how to create and use a JSTOR account, please consult the following FAQ:
Cairn - Collection revues comprend 634 revues académiques en science humaines et science sociales.
Veuillez noter : Pour accédez seulement les revues académiques du Cairn, tu dois faire une recherche et après sélectionner « Revues » sous « Filtrer par – Types de publications » dans le menu à gauche de l’écran.
Érudit est un projet de l’Université de Montréal, l’Université Laval, l’UQAM, et d’autres partenaires. Il contient plus de 300 revues scientifiques et culturelles canadiennes en français et en anglais, incluant un grand nombre de ressources en libre accès.
When using CBCA Complete, you can make use of the ProQuest "My Research" account. This account allows you to save and organize searches and individual articles, as well as share your organized lists of research with others. For more information on how to create and use the "My Research" account, please consult the following FAQ:
The fastest and easiest way to search for books and eBooks on your topic is to use the Library Catalogue's Advanced Search. The Advanced Search will give you access to multiple search boxes, which will allow you to apply the techniques we discuss in Creating a Research Plan.
Please note: The Library's main Circulating collection is currently only accessible by the Library staff. You may request a book from the Circulation Desk or the Reference Desk on the Main Floor of the Library. Once the book has been retrieved, we will MIO you and you can pick it up at the Circulation Desk.
Books in ACLS Humanities eBook Collection can be read online anytime. If you want to read the book offline, books may be downloaded in PDF format through the "Contents" menu. However, this can only be done one section of a book at a time. An entire book cannot be downloaded as a single file.
With more than 70,000 items in a wide range of academic subjects, Ebook Central is the Library's largest collection of eBooks. Every book in this collection can be viewed by an unlimited number of users, so none of the books are ever unavailable.
You can read all of the books in Ebook Central online at any time. You can also download an entire book as a single file for up to 21 days in ePub format, or download a portion of a book as a PDF. In order to do so, you have to sign in to your Ebook Central account in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. When you click on "Sign in," you will be signed in automatically, as the account is directly connected to your database log in.
EBSCO ebooks uses the same MyEBSCOhost account as the EBSCO journal databases. This account will allow you to download a copy of a book for up to two weeks. For more information on how to create and use a MyEBSCOhost account, please consult the following FAQ:
Cairn - Collection ouvrages comprend plus de 21 000 ouvrages académiques en science humaines et sciences sociales.
Veuillez noter : Pour accédez seulement les ouvrages du Cairn, tu dois faire une recherche et après sélectionner « Ouvrages » sous « Filtrer par – Types de publications » dans le menu à gauche de l’écran.
All original content in the Marianopolis College Library LibGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.