Skip to Main Content
Books on this page
The items listed on this page are a mixture of books and eBooks. When using each, there are a few things to remember:
- Books - Note the Call Number listed beside each book. You will need this number to find the book on the shelf. Physical books can be kept in several different collections in the Library. To find out which collection each book is in, click on the title to go to the Library catalogue. In the catalogue, look at the bottom right corner of the screen, where it says "location." Under ‘location’, you will see one of these options:
- Not Available - See a librarian for assistance: These books are currently in storage to accommodate renovations of the Ground Floor of the Library. Please speak with a librarian at the Reference Desk.
- Main Floor: These books are in the Circulating Collection and are being temporarily kept in the shelving on the Main Floor of the Library, near the Circulation Desk.
- Reserve Collection: These books have been placed in the Reserve Collection by professors for specific courses. Ask for them at the Circulation Desk on the Main Floor.
- New Book Section: These are recent additions to our collections. Find them on the Main Floor, on the shelves near the Circulation Desk.
- Graphic Novel Section: These books are part of our Graphic Novel Collection. Find them on the Main Floor, beside the New Books section.
- Reference Main Floor: These books are part of the Reference Collection on the Main Floor.
- Available - Ask a Librarian: These books have not yet been fully catalogued and are being kept behind the Circulation Desk on the Main Floor. They may still be borrowed, however. Just ask a librarian for assistance.
- eBook: These books are part of our online eBook collections. Click on the title of the book, then on the small link labeled "URL" in the Library catalogue to access the eBook. You will be asked to log in to the database. To log in to any of the Library's databases, please follow these step-by-step instructions.
- Material at the bindery: These books are currently out for rebinding, and will be returned to the Library soon. Until they return, the books are unavailable.