Libguides: 360-700-MS: Arts and Science Integrative Project: Finding sources

Finding scholarly journal articles - EBSCO

EBSCO This link opens in a new window
EBSCO is a collection of ten databases that you can search simultaneously, each with its own strengths. Choose as many or as few as you want. Here is a quick rundown of the EBSCO databases and their areas of focus:
- Academic Search Complete - Multidisciplinary (Has a little bit of everything)
- Social Sciences Full Text - Social sciences
- Business Source Elite - Business, economics and commerce
- Regional Business News - Regional business, economics and commerce
- APA PsycARTICLES - Psychology (Published by the American Psychological Association (APA))
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - Psychology
- SocINDEX - Sociology
- ERIC - Education/Pedagogical Research
- Education Source - Education/Pedagogical Research
- MasterFILE Elite - popular magazines
When searching EBSCO, don't forget to click on "Full-Text" and "Peer Reviewed."

Finding scholarly journal articles - JSTOR

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR, a multidisciplinary archival database that covers a wide range of arts, science, and social science disciplines. Includes access to: Archival Journal Collections (Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, and Public Health Journals), Thematic Collections (Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability), and Primary Source Collections (19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants).

Finding scholarly journal articles - CBCA Complete

ProQuest: Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Database is a multidisciplinary database of Canadian content. It includes Canadian magazines and scholarly journals that cover a wide range of subjects in the Social Sciences, Humanities and Sciences. It is an excellent resource if your topic requires a uniquely Canadian perspective.
When searching CBCA Complete, click beside "Full Text" and "Peer Reviewed" below the search boxes to make sure you're getting the scholarly articles you need.

Finding French-language scholarly journal articles - Érudit

Érudit This link opens in a new window
Érudit est un projet de l’Université de Montréal, l’Université Laval, l’UQAM, et d’autres partenaires. Il contient plus de 300 revues scientifiques et culturelles canadiennes en français et en anglais, incluant un grand nombre de ressources en libre accès.

Finding books - Search the Library catalogue

Search the Library Catalogue Using the Advanced Search

The fastest and easiest way to search for books and eBooks on your topic is to use the Library Catalogue's Advanced Search. The Advanced Search will give you access to multiple search boxes, which will allow you to apply the techniques we discuss in Creating a Research Plan.

Finding books - eBook databases

The Library has three eBook databases. The contents of both of these databases are linked directly through the Library Catalogue, so we recommend that you search through the Catalogue instead of searching through the databases individually, although you can also search them directly by clicking on the links below:

ACLS Humanities eBook This link opens in a new window
This is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the Humanities and related Social Sciences. These titles are presented in collaboration with more than 120 publishers and Michigan Publishing. Books in the HEB collection have been recommended and reviewed by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies.
Cairn - Collection ouvrages This link opens in a new window
Cairn - Collection ouvrages comprend plus de 21 000 ouvrages académiques en science humaines et sciences sociales.

Veuillez noter : Pour accédez seulement les ouvrages du Cairn, tu dois faire une recherche et après sélectionner « Ouvrages » sous « Filtrer par – Types de publications » dans le menu à gauche de l’écran.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
With more than 70,000 items in a wide range of academic subjects, Ebook Central is the Library's largest collection of eBooks. Every book in this collection can be viewed by an unlimited number of users, so none of the books are ever unavailable.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks comprises a small but excellent collection of eBooks, aimed primarily at Commerce students. It uses the same interface as the EBSCO journal articles databases.

360-700-MS: Arts and Science Integrative Project: Finding sources

The Library's databases

Logging in